Redbubble Tote Bag Review

Click on the image to see the tote bags that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

Review of: Redbubble Tote Bags

One of the latest trends to hit the streets is the unique, art-inspired tote bags by Redbubble.

Click here to see the #1 trending tote bag on Redbubble in November 2020.

These tote bags are great for carrying a lot of stuff, like groceries, laptops, books, beach essentials, or whatever you can think of, all while looking fashionable.

But what makes Redbubble tote bags extra special?

The variety of designs you can get on these tote bags, plus the high-quality materials used, are making these bags super popular.

As I’m writing this article, there are 95,293 tote bag designs available on Redbubble. So there’s no doubt that you can find a tote bag that shows the world exactly who you are.

Redbubble Tote Bag Review

So their rising popularity is why I decided to write a quick review of what I and 79 other customers thought about both styles of Redbubble totes.

I absolutely love my tote bag. It’s everything I wanted, plus it’s sturdy then I thought it would be for the price, which is awesome.

Jessie M. on Mar 20, 2018 [RES]

Premium All Over Print Tote Bags

Quality of Materials

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s trending tote bags, “Sunflower” by annemiek groenhout.

If you’re looking for a useful, sturdy tote bag, then you definitely want to check out the premium All Over Print tote bag. Even the straps are sturdy!

When I bought my first tote, I was actually quite surprised by how high-quality it was. But what was more surprising was that it was double-lined.

From all the customer reviews I read (and my own experience), most customers and I agree that these tote bags are very sturdy but SOFT. This makes them perfect bags for daily use, not just for groceries. I carry mine wherever I go! The only time I carry a purse now is if I’m going to someplace super fancy.

Such a nice material, it was soft yet felt durable. The print showed up very clear on it too. Very happy with this product

Lauren H. on Feb 2, 2017 [RES]

And the best part:

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s trending tote bags, “Why Yes, I Actually do Need All These Books” from roguecrusade.

If you get your totes dirty, all you need to do is put them in the washing machine on gentle.

I do want to mention that there was one customer who complained about the straps being “awkwardly placed”. Even though I don’t agree, I thought I should mention it just so that you get all the information about these totes before you buy one.

Pretty solid bag. The handles straps are awkwardly placed but overall it’s fine.

Chelsea on Aug 3, 2016 [RES]

I personally think the straps are a great length and placed correctly.

Quality of Print

At Redbubble, I find that what you see on the site is what you get. And this tote is no exception.

Just like the fabric of the totes, I was actually really impressed by the print quality, which was sharp and the colors were vibrant.

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s trending tote bags, “Downton A. Portraits” by Roby-boh on Redbubble.

Redbubble uses a process called “sublimated printing”, which is a fancy term that means that the ink is part of the material and isn’t just laying on top of the fabric. This gives the material a nice canvas painting effect.

I was also happy to see that the artwork was printed on both sides of the tote.

I want to mention that one customer mentioned that one side of their tote was printed clearly on one side but unsharp on the other side.

If ever something like this happens to one of your totes, please contact customer service. I’ve dealt with them in the past and from the many reviews I’ve read over the years, most customers will agree with me that they’re helpful, quick to reply, and will do anything to resolve any issue.

I’ve gotten a few items I purchased from Redbubble replaced, hassle-free.

Click here to see what All Over Print tote bags are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Great quality and print. Just as advertised!

Sherri R. on May 17, 2018 [RES]

My first order with Redbubble were two tote bags. I had never known about this website before I stumbled on it, but I thought the artwork was really unique so I tried it out. I’m VERY glad I did! The artwork on the bags is high quality. It didn’t have a bad smell to it. It’s sturdy. Everything promised was delivered. I would buy again!

Jessica on Aug 14, 2016 [RES]

Cotton Tote Bags

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s trending tote bags, “For What It’s Worth – F Scott Fitzgerald Quote” by peggieprints.

I only noticed the NEW cotton tote bags early in August 2019, so I only have one so far but they’re pretty much the same as the All Over Print totes.

The basic differences are as follows:

  1. The cotton totes are definitely more lightweight than the All Over Print totes.
  2. The cotton totes have to be washed by hand. The All Over Print totes can be put in the washing machine on gentle.
  3. These totes only have the artwork digitally printed on one side.
  4. The cotton totes are actually REALLY made of 100% cotton.

I want to mention that some people do think the straps could be a little longer. So this might be an issue for you if you like long straps or you’re very tall.

The print looks great and the bag is durable but the arms need to be way longer.

Jacob on Dec 30, 2019 [RES]

Click here to see what cotton tote bags are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

I really like this bag, it can fit so much books/waterbottles/…inside it´s awesome! I love the print on it, the colors are vibrant and it wont come off. The material is so nice too! Love the art of the print.

Lara T. on Nov 21, 2019 [RES]

Where Do Redbubble Tote Bags Ship From?

Premium All Over Print Tote Bags

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
EuropeGermany & USA
UKUK
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Cotton Tote Bags

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
UKUK & USA
EuropeUK & USA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Please visit Redbubble’s “Product Manufacturing Info” page for up-to-date information.

Conclusion: Redbubble Tote Bag Review

Click the image to see the “Black Cat Holding On” cotton tote bag by Jenn Inashvili on Redbubble.

I really can’t say anything wrong about both types of totes. They’re made very well and the print is sharp and vibrant.

I’m actually going to start buying more of the All Over Print totes as gifts because I find they make perfect shopping bags. Why not be stylin’ and save the environment while you shop?

Plus, they’re also good for getting groceries, going to the beach, for school, or for work.

As for size, I personally prefer the large because I can cram a whole bunch of stuff in it, including my laptop. I recommend looking at the measurements and MAYBE going a size larger since they can be smaller than expected.

These totes are AWESOME. They’re super sturdy, with woven straps, and they’re double-lined too. I can’t say enough good things about these. I mean, ok, I know it’s ‘only’ a tote, but when you have a toddler who requires nappies, snacks, water bottles etc, bringing one of these along makes everything that bit easier to carry – comfortably too. They wash well, and I’ve now got 3 in different prints. The print quality is lovely and gives a canvasy effect. I’m often complimented on them because of the interesting artwork. Couldn’t love them more. Nice work, RedBubble.

Eleanor on Mar 19, 2019 [RES]

Click here to see the tote bags that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

So go ahead and find Redbubble tote bags that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

All customer reviews featured on this page were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, click on any tote bag on Redbubble and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.