Redbubble Duvet Cover Review (2020)

Redbubble Duvet Cover Review

If you’re looking for some pros and cons about Redbubble’s duvet covers, you’ve definitely come to the right place!

I’ve bought 3 duvets from Redbubble in the past two years, and I have a strong feeling that I’ll be ordering more real soon like this best-selling duvet on Redbubble (I think it’s the most BEAUTIFUL duvet I have EVER seen!).

So I thought I’d write a quick review for those of you who are wondering what they’re really like.

>>> Click here to see the duvets that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Update (November 25, 2019)

I actually bought TWO MORE duvets after writing this review, and I love them! Doing research for me usually equals me finding things that I have to splurge on.

1. Quality of Materials

Click the image to view “The Birches” by littleclyde on Redbubble.

I have to say that Redbubble duvets and its zippers are made from durable and high-quality materials.

I’m very impressed with how comfortable they are too.

The duvets are sturdy but soft, and they also have a concealed zipper opening at the foot. This means your comforter will actually stay completely inside your duvet shell while you’re sleeping.

For you materials experts out there…

The top part of the duvet, where the print is, is made of brushed polyester. The white, underside part is made of soft cotton and polyester.

I was really impressed with not just the quality of the print but the fabric the duvet cover was made of! I bought this as a gift and I couldn’t be happier

Nathan f. on Dec 23, 2017 [Resource]

Good quality. Soft. Now have the coolest bedroom in town!

Tom M. on Jan 3, 2018 [Resource]

As an unexpected added bonus…

My duvets came with a plastic case with a zipper. I use them to organize my duvets in my storage room.

Video: The Redbubble Guide to Napping
Click the link to view “Autumn Spice Mandala” by Micklyn on Redbubble

2. Warning: No Duvet Insert

Click the image to view “Jungle Navigation” by JungleCrews on Redbubble.

Definition: A duvet is a case that covers a comforter. This is similar to the way a pillowcase covers a pillow.The purpose of a duvet is not only decorative but to keep your comforter clean.

I just wanted to warn you that Redbubble duvets are NOT comforters. If you’re looking for a warm, thick, fluffy blanket, check out Redbubble’s trending comforters.

Redbubble duvets don’t actually come with a duvet insert.

But that’s fine because I bought a really nice comforter on Amazon for super cheap and I just change my duvets according to my mood or season.

Also, note that Redbubble doesn’t ship pillowcases with duvets.

Love the new duvet cover – but it did not come with matching pillow cases. Probably in the fine print but I was a little disappointed because the duvet cover was so cool!

Liz on Sep 11, 2018 [Resource]

However, it’s easy just to find solid colored pillowcases on Amazon that match the artwork on the duvet. (My favorite solid colored pillowcases on a budget are these ones from Amazon).

3. Quality of Print

Click the image to view “Basketball Smash” by Irregulariteez on Redbubble.

The print quality of the duvets I bought was excellent.

But!

I have to admit that I wasn’t 100% satisfied with one of the duvet’s print quality (more like 95% satisfied). This wasn’t due to Redbubble’s printing process but because the artist had increased the image size of their design a tad too much, which made it a bit blurry*.

I know I could have told Redbubble about this tiny issue and they would have given me another duvet (they’re REALLY awesome about that), but I decided the duvet was good enough to keep.

Now, you might be on the fence when deciding to buy a duvet because you’re scared there will be a blurry or pixelated image print on it. But please know that this case is a rare one and Redbubble has put in place a system that lowers the risk of this issue of happening.

If you’re still on the fence, you might want to opt for a duvet that has multiple smaller images, patterns, or something that seems illustrated digitally. Chances are these types of images haven’t been enlarged at all and the print will be sharp. (An example of what I mean is this digitally illustrated crazy cat lady duvet).

Extremely nice, high quality with beautiful graphics

Gail R. on Aug 24, 2018 [Resource]

* Seriously! Redbubble’s customer service team is AMAZING and I’ve NEVER had a problem having them replace defective items for free. But I decided to just contact the artist so they could fix their images and prevent future issues with other customers.

Duvet cover is great quality. Fast delivery. Great customer service.

Tanya on Jan 8, 2018 [Resource]

4. Variety: What You Can Expect

Variety is the spice of life and that’s why I keep going to Redbubble because you never know what you’re going to find!

I love Redbubble or any site where artists can upload their own work and put it on merchandise. And I find Redbubble artists are so talented. I buy a lot of my Christmas presents from Redbubble because it’s a great source for anything fan-related or any kind of niche theme that you’re looking for.

If you’re a fan of a TV Show, Movie, Singer, Actor, or Stranger Things (I’m a fan), you definitely want to check out the different designs that artists come up with.

5. Final Verdict

If you’re looking for high-quality, artistic duvet covers that are easily washable (I wash them using the delicate cycle then hung it to dry. No problems yet!), I definitely recommend Redbubble.

I also recommend them because there are so many great artists, from around the world, uploading their artwork to the site every day.

>>> Click here to see the duvets that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Worth every penny. The cover is beautiful and the fabric is delightfully soft. I love it.

Karen L. on Dec 16, 2017 [Resource]

I love the duvet cover !!!! They are amazing quality….im really happy with these. Wont be shopping anywhere else for them now !!! 

Lisa T. on Oct 15, 2017 [Resource]

So go ahead and find Redbubble duvet covers that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

All customer reviews featured on this page were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To view more of these reviews, click on any duvet cover on Redbubble and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.