Redbubble Poster Review

Click the image to see the best-selling “Not Every Season is For Growing” poster by thelatestkate on Redbubble.

Review of: Redbubble Posters

Posters are a great and SUPER AFFORDABLE way to cover some of those bland walls and express yourself.

Click here to see the #1 trending t-poster on Redbubble in August 2020.

So, in this quick and simple Redbubble poster review, I’m going to answer some of the most commonly asked questions about these posters.

Let’s get to it!

Recently ordered four posters for my computer room. I love the paper quality, nothing flimsy about it at all. Perfect for hanging up with or without a frame. The colors are bright and vivid. I’ve ordered prints from other websites and they don’t compare to the quality of the ones I ordered. I would definitely order more prints and recommend redbubble to anybody that was looking for a special gift for someone or for themselves.

Alyson F. on May 28, 2019 [RES]

Quality of Material and Print

Click the image to see the posters that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

So, are Redbubble posters any good?

With years of buying stuff on Redbubble, including posters (they make great gifts), I can definitely say…

… YES! Redbubble posters are really high-quality.

Redbubble posters are NOT your typical paper posters.

As soon as I felt a Redbubble poster for the first time, I immediately saw that it was a nice, durable paper. The print was clear and it had amazing, vibrant colors.

Although it says that the posters are a semi-gloss finish, I find them very glossy. But that’s not an issue because posters are usually glossy anyway.

I love them! The glossy finish makes them easy to hang and they were depicted on the website exactly how they arrived.

Kyra on Aug 1, 2018 [RES]
Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters, “Koala Print – Bubble Gum” by juliaemelian.

So basically, what you see on Redbubble’s website is what you’re going to get. Except for maybe one thing…

The only thing to be aware of is that there’s a white border around the poster that measures 3/16 inches (5mm) on all poster sizes (small to large).

This border is meant to help with framing the poster. But since most people just hang their posters on their walls without a frame, I thought I would mention this little potential problem.

I mean the poster size for a small is pretty decent, the quality was real nice but the ONLY downside was the white trim around the poster. Other then that it’s awesome.

Andrew on Feb 15, 2016 [RES]

Poster Sizes

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters, “Journey” by Max58.

One quick note about the size of Redbubble’s posters that you must understand!

If you want to buy more than one poster of the same “size” (small, medium, or large), it doesn’t mean that they’re actually going to be the same size!!!

For example, this trending “Tokyo – A Neon Wonderland” poster in its smallest size is not the same size of the small poster of “The Great Wave of Pug” (a twist on one of the most famous paintings of all time).

So make sure you check the measurement of EACH poster before you click the “Add to cart” button.

The posters delivered were greatly printed, felt really professional and are just the right size to show the details in the artwork I ordered but not be overwhelming on my wall. They’re really easy way to add a personal touch to my student room without the need for wall hooks or frames. Can’t wait to show them off!

Samuel on Sept 13, 2016 [RES]

How Does Redbubble Ship Posters?

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters, “Raptor Eating Pizza” by agrapedesign.

Redbubble ships its posters rolled up in a mailing tube with caps at the end, similar to this one on Amazon. The end caps are seals and the durable tube is really constructed to keep your posters safe during shipping.

The best part is that you can reuse this container to store your posters! So don’t throw it away!

The poster is great. It’s high quality and was packed well. It was a Christmas gift for my daughter and she was beyond excited to recieve it!

Cora on Jan 3, 2020 [RES]

i bought it for my friend and it came in within 10 days (to Canada). it is extremely beautiful, very vibrant colors. its on a thinker paper so wont tear that easily. very nice quality. totally recommend

salva b. on Jan 27, 2020 [RES]

Frames for Redbubble Posters

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters, “Old Gods, New Demons” by Kevin Keller.

Framing is my favorite thing for my vintage, movie, and propaganda poster collections. If they’re framed properly with a contemporary poster frame (like these frames on Amazon), posters can look AMAZING, contemporary, and super high-quality.

Plus, framing extends the life of your posters!

I have purchased a total of 6 Redbubble posters in the past year and they have all turned out perfect! The quality is wonderful and the art is some you cannot find anywhere else – people are always asking where I got them from! One tip – Redbubble posters come in some unique sizes, so what I do is I purchase normal poster frames and put white posterboard (Amazon) in behind each poster to fill any blank space. They all look so wonderful and professionally framed afterwards!

Emily S. on Oct 2, 2018 [RES]

Redbubble Poster vs Art Print

Redbubble Poster vs Art Print
Click the image to see the art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

Redbubble posters are one of the most AFFORDABLE ways to decorate any wall. It’s the perfect choice for artwork that you think you’ll only want temporarily on your wall (like a band that you’ve currently obsessed with).

Redbubble art prints are pricier than posters, but they’re meant for artwork you want to hang on your wall for a longer amount of time. They’re made of a higher-quality paper (usually textured paper made with 100% cotton). Art prints usually use higher-quality inks than posters as well.

Art prints are typically framed for preservation and style. (Redbubble sells framed-for-you art prints too!)

For more information on art prints and framed prints, please visit my art prints review and my framed prints review.

Redbubble Poster vs Photographic Print

Click the image to see the photographic prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

Photographic prints are much more affordable than art prints, so it’s a great alternative.

Similar to art prints, photographic prints are higher-quality than posters and are made to last longer on your walls, shelves, desk, or wherever.

Similar to posters, Redbubble’s photographic prints look perfect in a frame.

Think of a photographic print being similar to the photos people used to take in the 80’s and 90’s with their personal cameras (but bigger).

For more information on photographic prints, please visit my Redbubble photographic print review.

Where Do Redbubble Posters Ship From?

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaCanada & USA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia
UKUK
EuropeNetherlands

Please visit Redbubble’s “Product Manufacturing Info” page for up-to-date information.

Conclusion: Redbubble Poster Review

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters, “We Used To Live There” by Frank Moth.

The question I always like to ask myself when I write a review is this:

Would I recommend this item to my friends and family?

My answer is YES!

I would definitely recommend Redbubble posters for anybody who wants to decorate their space, with the intention of the artwork being there temporarily. Posters are perfect for kids to tweens, whose interests are most likely going to change sooner than later.

For more permanent artwork, the art that you want to keep for 5 years or more, I would recommend you go with a framed print or photographic print because they’ll last MUCH longer and the art looks much more high-end.

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending posters,”Little Sloth” by Amy Hamilton.

Personally, there are 3 exceptions to what I just said (that I can think of, at the moment). I find vintage, movie, and propaganda posters look way better as posters in a poster frame (Amazon).

Overall, I think that Redbubble posters are definitely reasonably priced. They’re extremely high-quality as far as posters go and they’re perfect for gifts.

Great quality and doesnt rip when you take tape off. Feels nice and looks amazing

Axel R. on Aug 16, 2019 [RES]

Stuff is expensive but it makes sense because it’s peoples art that they put love into and it always turns out great!

Luke J. on Jan 4, 2020 [RES]

Click here to see posters that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

So go ahead and find Redbubble posters that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

All customer reviews featured on this page were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, click on any poster on Redbubble and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.