Society6 Prints Review

Review of: Society6 Prints

Click the image to see the prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

If you’re looking for unique wall art designed by independent artists, then you’re in the right place!

Click here to see the #1 trending print on Society6 in June 2020.

Since Society’s prints are getting increasingly popular every year, I thought I would write a post summarizing what 99 customers had to say about them (plus I have over a dozen prints myself).

From the quality of the materials to the quality of the printed design, everything you need to know about Society6’s prints is right here!

Absolutely love it!!!
In the past month I have ordered over 15 prints of varying sizes and one tapestry. So far I have recieved about half of them including the tapestry and they are perfect!!! I’m so happy with them, it has just gotten me more excited to purchase more of the many favourites I’ve discovered on here :).

Cassandra D. on Jun. 18, 2018 [RES]

Are Society6 Prints Any Good?

Overall Quality

Society6 Art Prints – Start to Finish

With all the different Society6 prints I’ve ever bought throughout the years, I always found that the details were sharp and the colors are beautiful and vibrant.

And with all the customer reviews I’ve ever read about Society6 (I’ve read over 1400), I didn’t read many complaints about the quality of the prints.

Click the image to see one of Society6’s trending framed art prints, “Highland Cow in a Vintage Bathtub” by Amy Peterson Art Studio.

But, sometimes customers will complain that the print is blurry or pixelated. This is usually due to the artists uploading low-quality images (which is rare).

However, if you do get an item that is not to your liking, no problem! Just let Society6’s customer service know about your issue.

I’ve dealt with Society6’s customer service before, and I can tell you (from my experience) that they’ll do anything to make their customers happy.

Size

One thing to note is that some of Society6’s prints are “custom sized”. For example, this small canvas print (“The Kiss” by Inna Ruda) is not the same size as this small canvas print* (“cat (2019)” by meowza).

* FYI: Both of those prints are trending right now.

This means that you really have to pay attention to the sizes on the product page of EACH print you’re thinking of getting.

I purchased the metal prints and the picture quality is perfect, even under medium light the details are more clearer than the regular print version. My only grip is that it stated that one of the prints was 7×9 but it was more 7 1’4 in x9 still glad i purchased this!

Orlando R. on Dec. 21, 2017 [RES]

Art Prints

Click the image to see the art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

These art prints look even better in person than online. The colors are vibrant, and the paper is matte and thick.

These prints are actually high-quality giclees made with archival paper and inks. This means these gallery-quality prints will have a higher lifespan and will be resistant to yellowing and fading. So you get to enjoy your art prints for many years.

Overall, I don’t have any complaints about these art prints. I think they’re worth every penny.

One thing to note is that these prints are not sized to fit most standard sized frame, so you might have to get a custom made frame. Or you can just buy a [framed print] from Society6.

I find that the exact sizing of these art prints can vary slightly, so it’s best if you wait to get your order before you buy a frame.

Custom trimmed by hand with a 1″ border for our x-small and small prints and a 2″ border for medium, large and x-large prints. Because sizing can be off by fractions of an inch based on the file provided by the artist, we recommend waiting to receive your art print before purchasing frames.

help.society6.com, “About Our Products

Click here to see the framed art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

I recently decided to upload my art to Society6 but I wanted to see what people would get if they ordered from me before I “advertised.” I ordered a print and so did my daughter. We were both VERY impressed with the quality of the paper and the printing itself. The prints looked very much like the original drawings. I can sell my art through Society6 with confidence!

Lonny C. on Dec. 03, 2017 [RES]
Art Prints from Society6 – Product Video

Framed Art Prints

Click the image to see the framed art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

In my opinion, the framed prints look better in person than online. The frames are really high-quality and the matting is very well done.

Society6 uses the same kind of paper and inks for the framed prints as the art prints described above.

I would also like the option to pay more to get a non-reflective glass for the frames, especially when buying artwork that’s opposite a window. Extreme light on the prints can make it difficult to see it clearly.

I have to admit the first time I bought a framed print, I was extremely worried that the acrylic cover (the glass looking part of the frame) would arrive damaged. But now I don’t worry because Society6 packages their prints VERY well.

Click here to see the framed art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

They’re gorgeous! And—as always—the customer service was impeccable.

Stephanie K. on May 17, 2019 [RES]

…The print quality is great, with crisp details and rich colours. The print arrived carefully packaged, with a beautiful high quality frame. The whole package looks very professional.

Roger M. on Jun. 19, 2018 [RES]
Framed Art Prints from Society6 – Product Video

Canvas Prints

Click the image to see the canvas prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

These ready-to-hang canvas prints are amazing and one of my favorite things to buy as gifts.

Just like the other prints sold on Society6, the colors are vibrant and the printing is beautiful.

But the best part is that these canvases are sturdy and thick (the sides of the canvas prints are roughly 1.5 inches).

I find that the stretching, framing, and the back of the canvas is professionally done.

The only complaint I have about these is that the sides are left white.

It’s a matter of personal taste, but I prefer canvas prints to either have the design continue on the sides or to have the sides black.

I’ve bought several canvas prints, and all I did was paint the sides black using acrylic paint (Amazon).

Click here to see the canvas prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

It’s the 3rd canvas print that I ordered at Society6 (same artist) and each time I am very satisfied. For me it’s the best way to value the work of the artist. It’s so beautiful on the wall and easy to hang. I always receive my orders in very good condition. It’s always very good packed and the colours are gorgious.

Sandrine L. on Jun. 14, 2018 [RES]
Canvas Prints from Society6 – Product Video

Metal Prints

Click the image to see the metal prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

Metal prints are my ultimate favorite prints to put in my bathroom because they’re contemporary, ready-to-hang, lightweight, durable, cleanable, and they’re waterproof!

The print quality is also amazing because you can really see the tiniest details on the designs. So these prints are perfect for anyone looking to buy artwork that has a lot of intricate details.

The sharpness and clarity of the metal prints is like nothing I’ve seen before.

I find the glossy finish is a bit reflective, so just keep that in mind before buying a metal print.

Click here to see the metal prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

Service and print are awesome!

There was a small flaw in my first metal print of “Winter Sunset at Huntington Beach Pier” but customer service responded to the problem within 5 minutes and sent a new one. I received the new one and it is perfect with bold, glossy and striking colors. I will mention that S6 does not give shipping updates. You just have to trust that your order is on the way.

Brandy M. on Dec. 15, 2017 [RES]
Metal Prints from Society6 – Product Video

Unframed & Framed Mini Art Prints

I haven’t bought any of the mini art prints or framed mini art prints yet, so I really can’t comment on this type of print at the moment. But I’m saving my pennies to buy some!

I’ll be updating this section of the review very soon!

Conclusion: Society6 Prints Review

Click the image to see one of Society6’s trending framed art prints, “Woman Yelling at Cat Meme – Ukiyoe style (2 in series of 2)” by griffinisland.

Would I recommend Society6 prints to my friends and family?

Absolutely!

All of them are high-quality and suitable to showcase in a gallery, home, or office.

These prints are the best gifts to give because you can truly find any kind of design to suit ANYONE’s unique personality.

I give Society6 prints two thumbs up!

Perfect as usual… I’m a repeat customer and it’s never been anything but top quality.

Laural E. on Apr. 06, 2018 [RES]

Great artists are available on Society6. I was very impressed with the quality of the print and paper when I received my order. [Well] worth the amount I paid and supporting independent artists is a great thing to do!

kristen e. on Apr. 22, 2018 [RES]

Click here to see the prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Society6!

So go ahead and find Society6 prints that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

These customer reviews were taken from Society6’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, look at any Society6 print and then scroll down to the Reviews section (halfway down the page).