Redbubble Sweatshirt & Hoodie Review (2020)

Click the image to see the hoodies and sweatshirts that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Review of: Redbubble Sweatshirts & Hoodies

Do you love cool, wearable art? Do you hate being chilly? Are you looking for unique hoodies and sweatshirts?

If you said yes to all 3 questions, then you’re in the right place!

Since Redbubble’s sweatshirts and hoodies are becoming increasingly popular, I thought I would write a post summarizing what 207 customers had to say about them.

From how they fit, to the quality of the materials, everything you need to know about every type of Redbubble sweatshirt and hoodie is right here!

Click here to see the #1 trending hoodie on Redbubble in March 2020.

Redbubble Sweatshirt Review - Redbubble Hoodie Review

This pullover is thick and made out of good fabrics! The print is sharp and beautiful. I have washed it several times already and it still looks and feels great.

Adar R. on Jan 6, 2020 [RES]

I ordered Christmas gifts from Rebubble last year and this year! And the tshirtd and goodies are fabulous! Good quality material for both tshirts and the hoodies that don’t shrink and are so soft and the prints I picked out for them outstanding clear and beautiful colors! I will be buying more in the future for sure

Kristy on Dec 18, 2018 [RES]

Intro: Print Quality

Before I begin with the reviews, I just wanted to give you a quick warning that the quality of the print (artwork) for all items on Redbubble greatly depends on the quality of the image that the artist uploaded, to begin with. Usually, you won’t have this issue with hoodies and sweatshirts because the images needed for clothing is so small, to begin with.

And don’t forget, you have 90 days to return any item. And the customer service team are a bunch of cool people who are always willing to help you out with any issue! They’re sooooo nice.

Hoodie Reviews

Pullover Hoodies (Unisex)

Pullover Hoodie
Click the image to see “Moon Swing” by carbine on Redbubble.

Most reviewers find these hoodies comfortable and thick with a nice, soft interior. This sweater is great for cold weather!

A few reviewers said that the print didn’t come off in the wash. As long as you follow the washing instructions, you shouldn’t have any problems.

A few guys mentioned that you should go at least a size up. But if you like your hoodies baggy, you might want to go 2 sizes up. I really suggest that you take measurements and visit the size guide.

One girl mentioned that the bottom elastic of the hoodie was a little tight fitting. So you might want to consider this while taking picking your size.

Most reviewers had nothing but good things to say about the quality of the print. However, one reviewer mentioned that she was disappointed that the print was not as big as shown on the website (I don’t find this to be the case).

Click here to see the hoodies that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

True to size, super soft inside, and it keeps me pretty warm! The print was done nicely and seems like it will stay secure and not peel off. So all and all a win!

April L on Jan 2, 2017 [RES]

Lightweight Hoodies (Unisex)

Lightweight Hoodie
Click the image to see “The Upside Down” (Stranger Things) by Jobydove on Redbubble.

Most reviewers mentioned that this hoodie is comfortable to wear and, like the name of the hoodie suggest, is made of high-quality, lightweight (but strong) fabric. I find that the inside of the hoodie is nice and soft too.

This hoodie is perfect for chilly summer nights, fall/spring, and working out.

However, some reviewers said that the sizing of this hoodie was a little on the small side, so you might want to go up a size (check my tips on how to pick your size).

Similar to the rest of the hoodies, most reviewers had nothing but good things to say about the quality of the print. And a few customers mentioned that the colors were vibrant.

As long as you follow the washing instructions, you won’t have a problem with the print fading or wearing off.

Click here to see the lightweight hoodies that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

I was very pleased when my custom lightweight hoodie arrived. The inside was very soft and the fit was excellent. The graphic that I had chosen, stood out and was high quality. After washing, the material has held up very well, there has been no shrinkage, and the image is as perfect as the day it came in the mail. This has been my favorite product I have ordered off of the site, thus far. If you are choosing apparel, I HIGHLY recommend the lightweight hoodie!

Jennifer C. on Nov 18, 2017 [RES]

Zipped Hoodies (Men’s Size)

Zipped Hoodie
Click the image to see “Black Cat Holding On” by Jenn Inashvili on Redbubble.

This is my favorite hoodies (for both men and women). This hoodie is soft, warm, and fits very well. I also love the quality of the print. And, so far, I’ve never had a problem with the zipper.

Some reviewers mentioned that they found the zipped hoodie runs a bit small. If you like your hoodies baggy, you might want to go up 2 sized. I know I probably sound like a broken record, but you should really check my tips on how to pick your size before you buy a hoodie. It’ll save you a headache in the long run.

Also, if you’re a woman, you might find the length of the hoodie and sleeves to be far too long (depending on your height, of course).

The only thing I can complain about is that the print seems to fade (just a tad) around the zipper after washing it many times. Washing it on a delicate cycle seems to help quite a bit with this issue.

Click here to see the zipped hoodies that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

I ordered Christmas gifts from Rebubble last year and this year! And the t-shirt and hoodies are fabulous! Good quality material for both tshirts and the hoodies that don’t shrink and are so soft and the prints I picked out for them outstanding clear and beautiful colors! I will be buying more in the future for sure

Kristy on Dec 18, 2018 [RES]

Sweatshirt Reviews

Lightweight Sweatshirts (Unisex)

Lightweight Sweatshirt
Click the image to see “Unicorn Fat” by zoljo on Redbubble.

I’ve never bought this style of sweatshirt from Redbubble before (the vintage look isn’t my style), but the reviewers said it was high-quality and that the print was vibrant. As the name implies, the fabric is light-weight, soft, and perfect for cooler temperatures.

Some reviewers mentioned that this sweatshirt is soft and comfortable, with a nice fit. However, one reviewer mentioned that he thought the collar was too wide.

Although I didn’t read any complaints about the size and fit of this sweatshirt, you might want to check my tips on how to pick your size. And if you like a baggy sweatshirt, you might want to order one size up.

Click here to see the lightweight sweatshirts that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

So happy with this lightweight sweatshirt. I live and die in hoodies and sweatshirts, and this is the ticket all the way. Quality fabric, nice cut on it for a unisex fit that truly flatters women and men. The quality of the design print is exceptional as well, and I am so happy with how that turned out, I will be ordering more for sure. Couldn’t recommend this enough. Get yours NOW!

Paul B. on Nov 1, 2017 [RES]

Pullover Sweatshirts (Men’s Size)

Pullover Sweatshirt
Click the image to see “Speed is Relative” by joshbillings on Redbubble.

I never bought this style of sweatshirt, but reviewers found it comfortable, high-quality, soft, and thick. Many people also mentioned that the quality of the print was great too.

Most reviewers thought the sweatshirt fit well, but it’s still best to take measurements before buying this sweatshirt! (Check my tips on how to pick your size.)

One thing to keep in mind is that the pullover sweatshirt is supposed to be a “men’s” sweatshirt. One woman mentioned that the waistband was a bit tight around her hips. And a few female reviewers said their sweatshirts were too big for them. Two reviewers also mentioned that this sweater would appear to be made for taller than average people.

No reviewers complained about the print fading or washing off.

Click here to see the pullover sweatshirts that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

This was my first time ordering from Redbubble and I cannot wait to order more things!! It’s unreal how great the quality of this sweater is! I’ve barely taken it off since I’ve bought it … it’s been slept in, washed, dried in a dryer and more and the photo hasn’t cracked nor has the comfy quality gone away.. IN LOVE

Heidi K. on Apr 6, 2018 [RES]

FAQ

Sizing

Are Redbubble Hoodies Good?

The way I figure out what size I want to order on Redbubble is by taking my favorite sweater and I lay it flat. Then I measure the distance between the armpits and multiply that by 2. That’s my chest measurement.

To measure the length of the sweater, I measure the distance between the top of the shoulder, right next to the collar, to the bottom of the sweater.

Then, make sure to check the size guide on the product description page (shown under the size selector, where it says “View size guide”).

I’ve ordered about 10 hoodies and sweatshirts and rarely have any problems, and the one time i did have a problem the staff were quick to help, very friendly and extremely helpful. The delivery is always quick and the standard of the clothes is great. The size guide is very helpful and all my hoodies fit perfectly, Cant wait to order my next one.

Shane D. on Jun 26, 2017 [RES]

What’s That Smell?

When you first get your sweatshirt or hoodie, you’ll probably notice a smell. Most people compare this smell to vinegar. This smell is caused by the printing process and it will go away after you wash your t-shirt.

Washing Instructions

It’s best to wash all your Redbubble hoodies and sweatshirts in cold water and line dry.

My favorite tip to give anyone is to put your shirts inside-out before washing and don’t iron the print.

This was my first time ordering from Redbubble and I cannot wait to order more things!! It’s unreal how great the quality of this sweater is! I’ve barely taken it off since I’ve bought it … it’s been slept in, washed, dried in a dryer and more and the photo hasn’t cracked nor has the comfy quality gone away.. IN LOVE

Heidi K. on Apr 6, 2018 [RES]

Returns

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s top trending hoodies, “Person behind me, lots of love” by Nyxco.

I read so many reviews of customers saying how it’s easy (and free) to return Redbubble clothing.

Sometimes, Redbubble would just tell them to donate it to someone that would benefit from the shirt. That’s truly amazing customer service!

You have 90 days to submit a return. All you need is your email, order number, and you can submit your return online!

I hope this Redbubble sweatshirt and hoodie review was helpful! I’ll be updating this review as soon as I get more information on the topic.

This hoodie is adorable, unique and comfortable. I love that there’s a very slim chance I’ll see someone else wearing the same thing. Now it’s time to save up and buy some more.

Kristen L. on Jul 17, 2019 [RES]

Click here to see the hoodies and sweatshirts that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble.

So go ahead and find Redbubble sweatshirts and hoodies that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

All customer reviews featured on this page were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, click on any hoodie or sweatshirt on Redbubble and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.