Redbubble Prints Review

Redbubble Prints
Click the image to see the prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Review of: Redbubble Prints

If you’re looking for unique wall art designed by independent artists, then you’re in the right place!

Click here to see the #1 trending print on Redbubble in November 2020.

Since Redbubble’s prints are getting increasingly popular every year, I thought I would write a post summarizing what 177 customers had to say about them (plus I personally have 7 art prints myself).

From the quality of the materials to the quality of the printed design, everything you need to know about Redbubble’s prints is right here!

Flawlessly printed, amazing art design and prompt delivery. Have spent over $1000 on redbubble products for this reason, and I will remain a customer. Thank you

Tom on Nov. 18, 2015 [RES]

Are Redbubble Prints Any Good?

Are Redbubble Prints Good?

With all the Redbubble prints I’ve ever bought throughout the years, I always found that the details were sharp, and the color were vibrant.

And with all the customer reviews I’ve ever read about Redbubble (I’ve read over 5,871 reviews), I didn’t read many complaints about the quality of the prints.

But, sometimes customers will complain that the print is blurry or pixelated. This is usually due to the artist uploading a low-quality image.

However, if you do get an item that is not to your liking, no problem! Just let Redbubble’s customer service know about your issue.

I’ve dealt with Redbubble’s customer service before, and I can tell you (from my experience) that they’ll do anything to make their customers happy.

Size

Size

One thing to note is that some of Redbubble’s prints are “custom sized”. For example, this small canvas print is not the same size as this small canvas print. (FYI: Both of those prints are trending right now).

This means that you really have to pay attention to the sizes on the product page of each print you’re thinking of getting.

Click here to see the prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Art Board Prints

Art Board Prints

Customers (and I) agree that Redbubble art board prints are made with a really high-quality, firm artboard.

But this isn’t just your ordinary 4-ply artboard. I’m really impressed with the beautifully textured, watercolor material that the design is printed on.

The material is similar to the art boards that you would find in art galleries.

A really good extra detail is that these art board prints come in individually wrapped cellophane sleeves! It’s perfect for if you’re planning on storing, collecting, or selling the artwork.

The art was even higher quality than I expected! They looked great when I opened them and even better on my wall.

Joseph B. on Jan 15, 2020 [RES]

Since Redbubble’s art board prints are small, blurry or pixelated prints are less likely to happen than all the other prints mentioned below.

The best part about art board prints is that you can really display anywhere.

You can put them on your wall (they come with 4 Velcro dots), frame them, or just lean them on a shelf or mantle.

Another thing I really enjoy about these prints is that they come in standard sizes (other Redbubble prints come in “custom sizes”).

By having art board prints come in standard sizes, it’s MUCH EASIER to find affordable frames that will fit them (Amazon).

Click here to see the art board prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Art boards have quickly become one of my favorite items on Redbubble. They’re sturdy and so easy to decorate with. The picture always turns out clear, not blurred. If you want to buy a print of anything, I definitely recommend going with this format.

Klarisa on May 15, 2019 [RES]

Art Prints

Art Prints
Click the image to see the art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

These art prints look even better in person than online. The colors are vibrant, and the paper is textured and thick.

The art prints come with 1 to 2 borders around the designs (varies according to the artwork’s dimension) and are sized to be personalized for most standard sized frames (Amazon).

These prints are actually high-quality giclees made with archival paper and inks. This means these gallery-quality prints will have a higher lifespan and will be resistant to yellowing and fading. So you get to enjoy your art prints for many years.

Overall, I don’t have any complaints about these art prints. I think they’re worth every penny.

Click here to see the art prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Can’t remember the last time i was so eager to receive a parcel, and so happy when i realised that prints exceded my expectations. The quality is just great and the artwork looks so much better live than on the screen. I would really recommend this to anyone. Thank you redbubble. :)

Jelena on Oct 23, 2015 [RES]

Canvas Prints

Canvas Prints
Click the image to see the canvas prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

These ready-to-hang canvas prints are amazing and one of my favorite things to buy as gifts.

Just like the other prints sold on Redbubble, the colors are vibrant and the printing is beautiful.

But the best part is that these canvases are sturdy and thick (the sides of the canvas prints are between 38mm x 40mm thick, which is roughly 1.5 to 1.6 inches ).

I find that the stretching, framing, and the back of the canvas is professionally done.

The only complaint I have about these is that the sides are left white.

It’s a matter of personal taste, but I prefer canvas prints to either have the design continue on the sides or to have the sides black.

I’ve bought several canvas prints, and all I did was paint the sides black using acrylic paint (Amazon).

Click here to see the canvas prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

The canvas felt really good and the print itself was high quality, looked exactly like the picture without any stretching or weird shrinking. The frame feels sturdy as well. Overall pretty awesome! I would definitely buy more canvases from here if I ever needed something. Plus shipping was fast, it came in a week ahead of schedule even though I ordered it just before Christmas.

Daniel A. on Jan. 9, 2019 [RES]

Framed Prints

Framed Prints
Click the image to see the framed prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

In my opinion, the framed prints look better in person than online. The frames are really high-quality and the matting is very well done.

Redbubble uses the same kind of paper and inks for the framed prints as the art prints described above.

Although I really like the box frame (my favorite frame style) because it looks very contemporary, I wish they had more styles and colors for their frames and matting. I especially hope they offer white frames and some kind of natural-colored wood frame soon.

I would also like the option to pay more to get a non-reflective glass for the frames, especially when buying artwork that’s opposite a window. Extreme light on the prints can make it difficult to see it clearly.

I have to admit the first time I bought a framed print, I was extremely worried that the perspex (the glass looking part of the frame) would arrive damaged. But now I don’t worry because Redbubble packages their prints VERY well.

One thing to note when shopping for framed prints on Redbubble is that the measurement they give you on the product page is for the art print itself, and does not include the matting and frame. So it can be a little difficult to know the exact size of the final product.

Click here to see the framed prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Superb quality framed prints
I’ve bought quite a few framed prints from Redbubble and I’ve been absolutely delighted with the framing and most importantly the quality of the actual print. No blurring or fading of the image. The range [is] huge – well bigger than huge actually so there is something for everyone. The prints are really well packaged so no fear of transit damage. Buy with confidence – always.

Sue on Dec. 30, 2019 [RES]

Metal Prints

Metal Prints
Click the image to see the metal prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Metal prints are my ultimate favorite prints to put in my bathroom because they’re contemporary, ready-to-hang, lightweight, durable, cleanable, and they’re waterproof!

The print quality is also amazing because you can really see the tiniest details on the designs. So these prints are perfect for anyone looking to buy artwork that has a lot of intricate details.

The sharpness and clarity of the metal prints is like nothing I’ve seen before.

If I have to pick between the glossy and matte finish, I prefer the matte. I find that the glossy finish is a bit too reflective. But I guess it all depends on what kind of look you’re going for.

Click here to see the metal prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

I loved my first metal print from Redbubble! … It really made my photo pop — and the light weight and ease of hanging is fantastic. I’ve since ordered two more metal prints that are gorgeous, and look forward to buying more. Redbubble metal prints are the way to go!

Colleen on May 11, 2015 [RES]

Photographic Prints

Photographic Prints
Click the image to see the photographic prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

The high-quality, durable photographic prints are even more beautiful in person.

These are my favorite prints to get when I want a framed photo that shows off every little detail. The colors are also vibrant and stunning.

I especially love to buy these types of prints when I want to buy a photo of beautiful places around the world, like this photo called “Tokyo – A Neon Wonderland” by HimanshiShah.

I also tend to pick this type of print if I’m buying a photograph of people or animals, like this best-selling photograph of “New York Llama” by ToastCrumbs.

These photos also come in a luster or metallic finish. I personally like the metallic finish better because it really does make all the little details in the photo pop.

Click here to see the metal prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Prints come out nicely, however it’s definitely worth paying the bit extra for the metallic finish – the image is much more vibrant and it gives depth. Darker artworks in particular can be hard to see in the luster finish

Jayden on Aug. 4, 2019 [RES]

Mounted Prints

I haven’t bought any of the canvas or wood mounted prints yet, so I really can’t comment on this type of print at the moment. But I’m saving my pennies to buy some!

I’ll be updating this section of the review very soon!

Where Do Redbubble Prints Ship From?

Art Board Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia
UKUK
EuropeNetherlands & USA

Art Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia
UKUK
EuropeNetherlands & USA

Canvas Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
EuropeGermany & USA
UKUK
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Framed Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
EuropeGermany & USA
UKUK
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Metal Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
UKUSA
EuropeUSA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Photographic Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
UKUK & USA
EuropeUK & USA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Mounted Prints

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
UKUK & USA
EuropeUK & USA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Please visit Redbubble’s “Product Manufacturing Info” page for up-to-date information.

Conclusion: Redbubble Prints Review

Redbubble Prints
Click the image to see the mounted prints TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Would I recommend Redbubble prints to my friends and family?

Absolutely!

All of them are high-quality and suitable to showcase in a gallery, home, or office.

These prints are the best gifts to give because you can truly find any kind of design to suit ANYONE’s unique personality.

I give Redbubble prints two thumbs up!

I’ve purchased a handful of photo prints now and there are so many other things I would like in my house. I really like the idea of supporting independent artists and the convenience and affordability of the site’s art catalogue. Great way to decorate your home in your own weird unique way!

Alvaro P. on Mar. 30, 2016 [RES]

Click here to see the prints that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

So go ahead and find Redbubble prints that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!

Resources:

These customer reviews were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, look at any Redbubble print and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.