Redbubble Leggings Review

Click the image to see the Redbuble leggings that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Review of: Redbubble Leggings

If you’re looking for unique leggings designed by independent artists, then you’re in the right place!

Click here to see the #1 trending leggings on Redbubble in October 2020.

Since Redbubble leggings are getting increasingly popular every year, I thought I would write a post summarizing what 26 customers had to say about them (plus I just got 2 pairs myself).

From how they fit, to the quality of the materials, everything you need to know about Redbubble’s leggings is right here!

Beautiful, top range leggings. Great designs and good quality fabric. Will defiantly buy more in the future!

Katie on Oct 22, 2018 [RES]

Are Redbubble Leggings Any Good?

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s best-selling leggings, “Bubble Quilt Square” by KirstenStar.

Quality of Material

The leggings are stitched very well and, overall, I really like the quality of the semi-shiny fabric.

There’s just one problem.

If you get leggings with a design with white or light colors on it, these areas can be a little see-through. This is especially true if the leggings are tight.

What I did to fix this situation was I bought leggings two sizes up because I find the more the material stretches, the more see-through the white or light-colored areas get.

I also don’t buy leggings with white or light-colored areas at the top of the leggings so that I remain discreet.

I wear my leggings for roller derby. There are so many amazing, inspiring designs that any derby girl will find the perfect pair at [Redbubble]. I think they run true to size and for the most part aren’t see-through unless you get light colored ones. I am a Redbubble fan!

Mary on Mar 11, 2018 [RES]

Quality of Print

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s best-selling leggings, “Salem Witch in Black” by Brett Manning.

These leggings are made with vibrant colors printed on white fabric.

I find that the colors are true to the design. Basically, what you see online is what you get.

But I want to warn you that the quality of the print (artwork) for all items on Redbubble greatly depends on the quality of the image that the artist uploaded, to begin with.

Usually, you won’t have this issue with leggings because the images needed for clothing is so small, to begin with.

And don’t forget, you have 90 days to return any item. And the customer service team are a bunch of cool people who are always willing to help you out with any issue! They’re sooooo nice.

Absolutely amazing artistic leggings fabulous colours.

Shana on Jun. 18, 2018 [RES]

I love these leggings! So unique and pretty! They’re especially great for summer wear because of the material.

Alexandra A. on May 11, 2015 [RES]

Size/Fit

I find that these leggings fit comfortably and they feel nice.

They’re really, really stretchy EXCEPT for the hem at the ankles. I personally don’t have trouble putting on my leggings, but I thought I would share the customer review below.

Like everything about the leggings but the hem at the ankles has very little stretch – the thread doesn’t stretch as much as the material so getting the feet through is a real challenge

Maria on Apr. 15, 2019 [RES]

So I suggest that if you’re in between two sizes, you go at least a size up.

Plus, I find they run small compared to other leggings I’ve bought in the past so I always buy two sizes up because I don’t necessarily want my leggings to be extremely skin-tight.

Love the look, but sizing is very skewed. I am 5’4” 140 lbs. and wear medium/large leggings to work out everyday. With these leggings I could barely get the Large over my thighs and could barely squeeze into the XL. Disappointing since they look awesome.

Tracey on Jul 30, 2018 [RES]
Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s best-selling leggings, “Rock Collage” by Tiltedgiraffes.

One thing I really like about these leggings is the waistband. It’s quite thick, and the elastic they use is a good inch or so. Sometimes, I find that other kinds of leggings dig in my waist, but Redbubble’s leggings are very comfy around the waist.

They’re very high on the waist, so people won’t see your butt crack.

And the legs are also quite long. I’m very short (4’11”) so the material gathers around my ankles a bit but I don’t mind. They still look great.

Love them! The are the best fitting and most comfortable leggings I have ever tried.

Judith on Jan. 1, 2018 [RES]

Washing Instructions

It’s best to wash your Redbubble leggings in cold water and line dry. My favorite tip to give anyone is to put your leggings inside-out before washing.

I also like to wash my leggings on a delicate cycle with mild laundry detergent (Amazon).

Where Do Redbubble Leggings Ship From?

Shipped toFrom
USAUSA
CanadaUSA
UKUK & USA
EuropeUK & USA
AustraliaAustralia
New ZealandAustralia

Please visit Redbubble’s “Product Manufacturing Info” page for up-to-date information.

Conclusion: Redbubble Leggings Review

Click the image to see one of Redbubble’s best-selling leggings, “Tokyo – A Neon Wonderland Leggings” by HimanshiShah.

Would I recommend these leggings to my friends?

Yes and no. It all depends on the design. If the design is mostly white or light-colored, then I wouldn’t recommend these unless they were going to wear them under an over-sized shirt or sweater, or if they were going to wear them under a dress or skirt.

And I would also recommend they go at least a size up (or even 2 sizes up).

But other than that, I really love these leggings and I get a lot of compliments on them. They’re both trendy and comfortable.

I am real happy with the colours, the feel of the material, the size and the patterning. I have worn them out a couple of times, once all day and I was comfy all day.

Debra on May 18, 2015 [RES]

Click here to see the leggings that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

So go ahead and find Redbubble leggings that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!