Redbubble Dresses Review

Trending Redbubble Dresses
Click the image to see the dresses that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Review of: Redbubble Dresses

If you’re looking for unique dresses designed by independent artists, then you’re in the right place!

Click here to see the #1 trending dress on Redbubble in August 2020.

Since Redbubble A-line and graphic t-shirt dresses are getting increasingly popular, I thought I would write a post summarizing what 35 customers had to say about them (plus I bought one each for myself).

From how they fit, to the quality of the materials, everything you need to know about Redbubble’s dresses is right here!

The [A-line] dresses are spectacular…. I will be ordering 1 a month, for the rest of my life.

Angie R. on Jun 24, 2017 [RES]

Are Redbubble A-Line Dresses Any Good?

Quality of Fabrics

A-Line Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending A-line dresses, “Painted sunflower bouquet” by Ilze Lucero.

The A-line dress I’ve bought was stitched very well, extremely comfortable and, overall, I really like the quality of the fabric.

The fabric used is mostly made of polyester and it isn’t as soft as I would like it to be, but I would still buy another dress. The feel of the dress isn’t a deal breaker for me.

Plus, the polyester is what makes this dress really travel friendly. It doesn’t wrinkle, washes easily in the sink, and dries very fast!

Travel a lot and find these dresses my best friend. Do not wrinkle, dry fast and are so comfortable. The fun designs are amazing. I own 13

Suzy on Aug 10, 2019 [RES]

Quality of Print

A-Line Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending A-line dresses, “The New Year in Hisseii” by Kijiermono.

These dresses are made with vibrant colors printed on white fabric.

I find that the colors are true to the design. Basically, what you see online is what you get.

But I want to warn you that the quality of the print (artwork) for all items on Redbubble greatly depends on the quality of the image that the artist uploaded, to begin with.

But don’t forget that you have 90 days to return any item. And the customer service team are a bunch of cool people who are always willing to help you out with any issue!

I love this dress!! I have bought quite a few A-line dresses from Redbubble and their Artists. I love each one! Beautifully designed and gorgeous material. I have abandoned all other stores. Truly, I’m addicted to Redbubble and their customer service is awesome. I have bought many different styles, device cases, totes and more and have yet to be disappointed, and in the RARE instance something is off, they rectify it right away. Buy without Fear!! These people and their merchandise ROCK!!

Krista B. on Apr 19, 2017 [RES]

Size / Fit

A-Line Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending A-line dresses, “Psychedelic Hippy Retro Peace Art” by Alondra.

I think this is the first time i can say this about any of Redbubble’s clothing, but here goes…

You might want to consider buying one size smaller than you’re used to.

The A-line is a really loose fitting dress that tends to run large, but they’re beautiful and suit every body type!

Out of the 23 customer reviews I read, no one complained about the length of the dress. (I’m 4’11” so the dress was definitely not short on me! It was perfect.)

And if you want a different look for your dress, add a thick belt and you’re ready for any fancy event.

Click here to see the A-line dresses that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

I love this dress. I’m 5’7″-ish, 115 lbs and a medium fit PERFECT with a nice bit of room to move. I wouldn’t want it any longer (or shorter) I wear dance shorts under it in case the wind blows ;)

Heidi B. on May 10, 2018 [RES]

Incredible quality. Since putting on a huge amount of weight through medication I have been reduced to hiding in the dull clothing available. These are super-flattering, available in large sizes, and I can express myself through clothes again. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Ruth on Aug 15, 2018 [RES]

Are Redbubble T-Shirt Dresses Any Good?

Quality of Fabrics

T-Shirt Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending graphic t-shirt dresses, “Shark” by albertocubatas.

The graphic t-shirt dress I’ve bought was just as high quality as the A-line dress. It’s stitched very well, it’s breathable, and it’s comfortable to wear.

I really like the quality of the soft cotton fabric used for the sleeves and the back of the dress.

The front of the dress seems to be made of the same polyester material as the A-line dress. Still not as soft as I would like it to be.

I’ve bought to Graphic T-shirt Dresses and I love them both. They are true to size and the designs are pretty amazing. Actually, there are too many to choose from! I would have a closet full of these if I could afford it. The material isn’t so heavy that I couldn’t wear it during the summer, but no too lightweight either. They’re just about perfect!

Colleen B. on Sep 15, 2016 [RES]

Quality of Print

 T-Shirt Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending graphic t-shirt dresses, “Rock Collage” by Tiltedgiraffes.

These graphic t-shirt dresses have the same kind of vibrant colors and sharpness as the A-line dresses, only the design is only printed on the front.

And similar to the A-line dress, you might run into the issue where the design might be slightly pixelated or blurry due to the artist uploading a less than a high-quality image.

But if this happens to you and the dress is not to your liking, just let Redbubble know! You’ve got 90 days to return the dress, hassle-free.

It’s really comfy, and the design stands out really well. I’m so glad I got this!

Bailee S. on Apr 28, 2019 [RES]

Size / Fit

T-Shirt Dress
Redbubble T-Shirt DressClick here to see one of Redbubble’s trending graphic t-shirt dresses, “Mondrian” by Cheesy-Puffs.

This dress has a loose casual fit.

Some customers have mentioned that they find the graphic t- shirt dresses are a little short on them. I, being only a petite height of 4’11”, will never experience anything being too short. I find this dress to fit perfectly.

However, if you’re tall, this dress might not be for you. Or, you might want to wear this dress with leggings or tight-fitting shorts.

Click here to see the graphic t-shirt dresses that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

Love the soft fabric, so comfortable combined with beautiful artwork. I wear it with leggings – it’s a little too short to wear as a dress (at my age – 69)

Margaret on Aug 3, 2019 [RES]

I love my Graphic T-Shirt Dress from Redbubble! The fit was just right, it is so comfortable, very pretty, very affordable and high quality! So glad I found Redbubble!

Lorrie B. on Jun 28, 2018 [RES]

Warning: You Might Need a Slip

Just like a lot of dresses out there, if the dress is light-colored or mainly white, you might have to buy a slip because the dresses might be little see-through.

If you can’t find a slip at stores near you, there are some really nice inexpensive slips on Amazon. I prefer nude or black colored slips. I wear nude for light-colored dresses and black for dark-colored dresses.

Washing Instructions

I wash my Redbubble dresses inside-out, in the washing machine with cold water, and I dry them flat.

So far, so good! They still look brand new after several washes!

Where Do Redbubble Dresses Ship From?

A-Line Dresses

Shipped toFrom
WorldwideUSA

Graphic T-Shirt Dresses

Shipped toFrom
WorldwideUSA

Please visit Redbubble’s “Product Manufacturing Info” page for up-to-date information.

Conclusion: Redbubble Dresses Review

A-Line Dress
Click here to see one of Redbubble’s trending A-line dresses, “Wise Fox” by Aimee Stewart.

Would I recommend Redbuble dresses to my friends?

In all honesty, it depends.

The only thing that could be a deal-breaker for these dresses would be the polyester fabric they use. If you’re looking for a really soft cotton type dress all over, Redbubble’s A-line dress isn’t for you.

But the A-line is definitely travel friendly since it washes well, dries quickly, and doesn’t wrinkle. So if you travel a lot or you’re planning a vacation, consider these dresses.

As for the graphic t-shirt dresses, I would definitely recommend them for the shorter to average height women. If you’re on the taller side, you might not like the shortness of the dress.

This [A-line] dress is flattering in all respects. The print is gorgeous. The fabric feels nice and washes up beautifully. It doesn’t have any stretch, but the sizes run slightly large, and the fit is easy to wear, so that is not a problem. Buy one!

Ann H. on Jul 21, 2017 [RES]

I love everything I have ordered from Redbubble so far and my t-shirt dress is no exception. The fit and length are great and the print is funky – just the way I like it!

Rayna B. on Jan 25, 2017 [RES]

Click here to see the dresses that are TRENDING RIGHT NOW on Redbubble!

So go ahead and find Redbubble dresses that are uniquely you, support independent artists, and (most importantly) HAVE FUN shopping!


Resources:

  1. These customer reviews were taken from Redbubble’s customer review section. To see more of these reviews, look at this Redbubble A-line dress or this best-selling graphic t-shirt dress, and then click on the “Read all reviews” button on the product page.